Friday, 19 June 2009

DJ History Podcast #19

My bloody voice is still not back to normal. I sound like either my bollocks are in the process of dropping or I'm about to burst into tears. It's well annoying. The doctor said I've torn the cartilage in my throat (bet that never happened to Linda Blair) and it should heal in 7-14 days. In the meantime, I'm suffering man-style.

This week's tracklist:
1. Mozez - Signs of Happiness (Sound Captive Mix) (CD-R)
2. De La Soul - Stakes Is High (Jay Dilla Mix) (Rapster)
3. Northend - You Can't A Price On Love (CD-R)
4. Coyote - Drop Out (Is It Balearic?)
5. Simian Mobile Disco - Audacity of Huge (Chicken Lips Mix)
6. Wolf People - Tiny Circles (Battered Ornaments)
7. VV Brown - Shark In The Water (Crazy P Mix) (Island)
8. Fink - Sort of Revolution (Cinematic Orchestra Mix) (Ninja Tunes)
9. Zero 7 - Everything Up (Zizou) (Mock & Toof Mix) (Atlantic)

1 comment:

caseymichael said...

Excellent grouping of tracks . . . beginning with Mozez and ending with prior collaborators, Zero 7 . . . the Cinematic Orchestra Mix was also quite wonderful . . .