Wednesday, 6 May 2009

DJ History Podcast #12

YES! It's finally out. The Disco Files by Vince Aletti is available in all good stores (and a few crap ones too). To celebrate I thought I'd do a few episodes of the podcast using the tracklistings from the book. So here we go. Here's the first oe, which mainly concentrates on album tracks and 7-inch singles. Next week I'll dig into the 12-inches.

1. Gentle Persuasion - A Little Bit Of Love
2. The Sylvers - I Don't Need To Prove Myself
3. Rockin' Horse - Love do Me Right
4. The Facts of Life - Uphill Peace of Mind
5. The Supremes - Come Into My Life
6. Marsha Hunt's 22 - Oh No (Not The Beast Day)
7. Free Spirit - Just As Long As I Can
8. The Originals - Mr Troublemaker
9. MD-20-20 - Listen To The Rhythm Band
10. Dionne Warwick - Then Came You
11. Buddy Miles - Pull Yourself Together


Anonymous said...

what is the xml link for itunes for these podcasts? is there a direct link for each?

thanks, said...

Hi there, try this tiny url for it